The Dreaded Synopsis

30 Mar

Today was a huge step for me. After months of complaining and hating and fighting, I finally accomplished a mighty feat. I finished my synopsis.

The rough draft that is. hehehe

I had been dreading it for so long that finally i snapped and forced myself to finish it. Trust me, I would have rather given birth to quintuplets in a barn with no meds while having a root canal and a tax audit all at the same time, then write my synopsis!

At the current moment, its 12 double spaced pages long. I’ve a few friends reading it as i type this, giving me much needed suggestions to make it pop! I need to find a way to make the agencies go “HOLY CRAP WE MUST REPRESENT THIS WRITER NOW!!!” 😀 and in order to do that, I have to write an excellent synopsis.

So far… it sounds boring. I need to add flare and cut out the crap that’s not needed. I’m still stressing over it but at the same time, I feel as if a 10 ton pressure has been lifted off my chest. Once this is complete, there will be nothing stopping me from querying agencies.

I will have my writing career.  I will write a best seller. I will succeed.

I am a writer. everything else in life is just fodder for my novels.

3 Responses to “The Dreaded Synopsis”

  1. tmz_99 April 3, 2007 at 5:39 pm #

    why not share this synopsis with us? perhaps replace all the characters with moose for copy protection purposes and comedic effect

  2. ryanmastersadmin April 4, 2007 at 1:49 pm #

    Clearly, not even sleeping will stop you from querying agents! LOL! Good luck!

  3. Yasamin April 10, 2007 at 5:35 pm #

    Because I feel that it’s so currently horrible, that no one should view it. Maybe, at some point in my life, I will post it. 😉

Leave a Reply

